I’ve been back home from uni for about two weeks now and I’ve already bought four books. And I haven’t even read one of them yet. I’m not even going to talk about all the books I bought before coming home. But I’m hoping this post will make me feel guilty enough not to buy any more books for a while. At least until I finish these four (even though I don’t even know how many unread books I own already). So, without further ado, here are the four books.

The Hundred Year-Old Man Who climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared by Jonas Jonasson

2016-07-02-17-19-14.jpgI bought this because it was blue and the little old man on the cover is funny and the title is funny. Yeah, I have a problem, I know. Let me just say though, that Jonas Jonasson, apart from being suspiciously named, is a master of dark comedy. I’ve already started reading this book and I’m loving it.

 

1984 by George Orwell

2016-07-02-17-21-46.jpgI felt like every self-respecting reader should own a copy of this. That’s how I justified buying it, even though I’m pretty sure my family owns a copy of it. I needed one that was mine. Plus, the cover is really cool. I’m actually looking forward to reading it.

 

The Giver by Lois Lowry

2016-07-02-17-21-02.jpgI’d been wanting to read this for a while and I saw it in the book store and it was relatively cheap, so I couldn’t help myself. I’m already halfway through it though, so I don’t regret it. I’m loving it.

 

Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge

15839984I ordered this from bookdepository and it hasn’t arrived yet, so I don’t have a picture of it to show you. I don’t know why I bought it, honestly. I already have sufficient unfinished series (you can check out my post about that here), I really don’t need to add to that list. But alas… it’s a Beauty and the Beast retelling and I just can’t resist those. Beauty and the Beast is one of my favourite stories ever.

2 thoughts on “Book Haul

    1. Honestly, I don’t even know how many books I own that I haven’t read. It’s at least 100. To be fair, I didn’t buy most of them. A lot I received. But still, there are so many books I could read without spending money, but I just keep buying more books.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

