Down the TBR Hole #5

This meme was created by Lia @ Lost in a Story.

Stats:

Previous post

Books: #41-50

Last week’s final number: 350 | Current number: 361 | This week’s final number: 357 | Total books removed so far: 16 | Total books kept so far: 34 | Books added since I began: 32


Cismigiu et Comp. by Grigore Bajeanu

I actually own this book. But I don’t really see myself reading it anytime soon.

Verdict: Goes

Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

I’m not really much into dystopia anymore these days, but I’ve heard some really good reviews about this from people I trust and I’ve heard that it’s got more of a post-apocalyptic vibe to it, than a dystopia one. So I will keep it for now.

Verdict: Stays

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

I’ve only read Replica by Lauren Oliver, but I did enjoy it and this book sounds like it has a really cool concept. So I will give it a try.

Verdict: Stays

The Fever Code by James Dashner

I have no interest in reading this book anymore.

Veridct: Goes

The Journal of Curious Letters by James Dashner

I still really like the sound of this series every time I read the synopsis, so I’m going to give it a shot.

Verdict: Stays

Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery

I loved the film when I was younger. I watched it so many times. But I don’t see myself reading this. I’m happy with what I got from the film.

Verdict: Goes

My Man Jeeves by P.G. Wodehouse

I keep forgetting about this book, but then I read the description and it just sounds so hilarious. I need to sit down one afternoon and read this.

Verdict: Stays

Let’s Pretend This Never Happened (A Mostly True Memoir) by Jenny Lawson

I don’t read biographies much, but this is one that I really do want to read because it just seems very funny.

Verdict: Stays

 Padurea Spanzuratilor by Liviu Rebreanu

I somehow highly doubt I will ever read this. Unless I have nothing else to read. And let’s be honest, when will that happen?

Verdict: Goes

Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

I don’t know, I just… I have no interest in reading this book. I tried to summon some because it’s such a well loved book, but I just… don’t want to read it.

Verdict: Goes

 

Leave a Reply

