Down the TBR Hole #24

It’s been an age since I’ve made one of these posts and my TBR has grown again, though not as much as I’d have thought. This meme was created by Lia @ Lost in a Story

Stats:

Previous post

Books: #231-240

Last week’s final number: 331 | Current number: 334 | This week’s final number:  329 | Total books removed so far: 100| Total books kept so far: 146 | Books added since I began: 128 | Books read from my TBR: 41


Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling

Honestly, I have very little interest in reading this. I’ve heard reviews of it, I know what happens and it just doesn’t really appeal to me.

Verdict: Goes

False Gods by L. R. Trovillion

23846365

I don’t know. This doesn’t have many reviews and while it’s a horse book and I love horses, there are just so many other books on my TBR, I doubt I’ll get to this.

Verdict: Goes

The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

I’ve actually yet to read an Aladdin re-imagining, so I want to read this. And it’s blurbed by Sarah J. Maas.

Verdict: Stays

Traitor to the Throne & Hero at the fall by Alwyn Hamilton

I’m not really sure why I never continued with this series as I really enjoyed the first book, but I am interested in continuing.

Verdict: Stay

Wicked by Gregory Maguire

Ugh… I don’t know. I never think about this book. Maybe one day, but not in the forseable future.

Verdict: Goes

Raven’s Gate by Anthony Horowitz

I don’t really feel drawn to this, to be honest.

Verdict: Goes

Shadow Scale & The Audition by Rachel Hartman

I really need to finish this series. The first book was so cool and it’s only a duology. Plus a short story.

Verdict: Stay

Of Breakable Things by A. Lynden Rolland

This has a cool cover and a cool title and at first glance, even a cool premise. Buuut… ultimately it seems to me like it’s a high-school romance except everyone happens to be a ghost. So… nah.

Verdict: Goes

3 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole #24

Leave a comment